Loretta Lynn To Release New Album Full Circle In 2016

Loretta Lynn Full CircleLoretta Lynn will release a new album in 2016, her first in more than ten years. As Billboard reports, Full Circle will come out next March and was produced by Patsy Lynn Russell and John Carter Cash. It was recorded at Cash Cabin Studio in Hendersonville, Tennessee and features collaborations with Willie Nelson and Elvis Costello, along with renditions of old Appalachian folk songs, other reimagined classics, and some brand new songs.

The 83-year-old Lynn’s last album was 2004’s Jack White collaboration Van Lear Rose. It is a record of incredible force that won two Grammies including Best Country Album. I can say without hyperbole that Van Lear Rose helped shape who I am today, and if you haven’t heard “Portland, Oregon” please go do so immediately. Full Circle will be the first in a series of albums recorded at Cash Cabin Studio called the Cash Cabin Recordings.

Here’s the Full Circle tracklist:
01 “Whispering Sea (Introduction)”
02 “Whispering Sea”
03 “Secret Love”
04 “Who’s Gonna Miss Me?”
05 “Black Jack David”
06 “Everybody Wants To Go To Heaven”
07 “Always On My Mind”
08 “Wine Into Water”
09 “In The Pines”
10 “Band Of Gold”
11 “Fist City”
12 “I Never Will Marry”
13 “Everything It Takes” (Featuring Elvis Costello)
14 “Lay Me Down” (Featuring Willie Nelson)

Full Circle is out 3/4 via Legacy Recordings. Pre-order it here.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here