Blondie Is Coming To Rough Trade, Tickets Go On Sale Today

Image: Amazon

All kinds of old school acts are hitting Brooklyn up this month. A couple of weeks ago, we had everyone’s favorite Kentuckian rock band, Slint, drop by the Music Hall of Williamsburg and a few weeks before that, the remains of Nirvana played a private show at Greenpoint’s St. Vitus.

Now, we’ve learned via Brooklyn Vegan that Blondie will celebrate their 40th anniversary in our fair borough with a May 19 show at Rough Trade.

Let’s cut right to the chase: To get into the show, you need to head to Rough Trade today and buy a copy of Blondie 4(0) Ever, the band’s new greatest hits album. The album will come with a wristband to the show.

The intimate performance will coincide with a great exhibit at Rough Trade featuring an installation with “vintage Chris Stein photos, [a] projection of the live at CBGB DVD and postcards fans are encouraged to dedicate and “post” on the wall to the band.” Meanwhile, the two-disc album includes a completely new 12-song studio album entitled Ghosts of Download and a second disc entitled Deluxe Redux: Greatest Hits, which includes new recordings of the band’s greatest hits.

On the other hand, if you’d rather not battle a mob of people eager to get into a free-ish Blondie show, $29+ tickets are still available for a conversation with Debby Harry and Chris Stein taking place at 92Y on May 28.

Until then, check out the Blonde 4(0) Ever tracklist:

Deluxe Redux: Greatest Hits
• Heart of Glass
• Dreaming
• Tide Is High
• Maria
• Sunday Girl
• Hanging on the Telephone
• Rapture
• One Way or Another
• Call Me
• Atomic
• Rip Her to Shreds

Ghosts of Download
• Sugar on the Side
• Rave
• A Rose By Any Name
• I Want To Drag You Around
• Winter
• I Screwed Up
• Relax
• Take Me In The Night
• Make A Way
• Mile High
• Euphoria
• Take It Back

Follow Nikita Richardson on Twitter @nikitarbk



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here